History of the IHRA
March 1, 1992 Meeting at Chehaw Park

Albany attorney Jerry Brimberry, had recently become the proud owner of a Harley Davidson.
One evening, coming back from dinner in his vehicle, Jerry and his son, Jay, were at a stop light, when Harley riders, Jerry Johnson, Mark Lewis and Joe Frizone, pulled up to the light. Jerry rolled down his window and exchanged greetings and addresses.
The first meeting was held in September, 1990, with about 6 or 7 persons in attendance...thus the IHRA was born.

On the 10th Anniversary meeting of the IHRA, on September 2000, because of his performance and extraordinary service to the IHRA and with the unanimous vote of all the members, Jerry Brimberry was indoctrinated as an IHRA Lifetime Member.


IHRA Co-Founder

Jerry Brimberry


In January, 2008, Floyd & Judy Gleaton, upon unanimous vote of all the members, were indoctrinated as the 1st couple to be IHRA Lifetime Members.


                            Floyd & Judy Gleaton




                                                         Jerry Brimberry       1991-1994


                                                         Joe McCollum         1995


                                                         Paul Murray              1996


                                                         Phil Bush                   1997


                                                         Ed Miller                      1998


                                                         Paul Murray                1999 -2009                                                      
                                                         Mike Cross                  2010; 2011
                                                         Paul Murray, Acting     2011
                                                         Roger Sullivan             2012
                                                         Mike Cross                   2013
                                                         Ricky Collins                2014